News & Events

The Happenings

  • Home
  • News & Events

ADDQ 2018 Update

National Online Screening Test, which will be held on 24th of Feb’2018 (Saturday) from 12PM to 3pm (Updated). To give you the overview of the quiz we have attached the know-how on the quiz in the attach document. Your Login & Password details will be shared to you on your registered mobile no mentioned in the participation form.
  • Click here to download the FAQs

    Thanks for the amazing response for ACS(I) DERMATOSURGERY QUIZ. Seeing the enthusiasm we have decided to extend the date for registration to Feb 20th so as to ensure full participation of past graduate students .

    Invitation for Applications for ILDS Awards 2018

    Applications are invited from interested life members of ACSI for
    1.Certificate of Appreciation
    2.Young Dermatologist Achievement Award

    The ILDS Certificate of Appreciation (CoA) and Young Dermatologist Achievement Award (YDAA) are two opportunities for the Indian Association of Dermatologists, Venerologists and Leprologists to honour our own members at the international level.
    The ILDS now represents over 175,000 dermatologists from more than 80 countries. IADVL recognise our member`s outstanding work and contribution to the improvement of skin health around the world.

    The Certificate of Appreciation recognizes dermatologists and others in the field of dermatological care who have made an outstanding contribution in either International Leadership or Humanitarian Dermatology. IADVL nominate up to two people; one in each category or two in one category.
    These Certificates are awarded annually and are presented to the awardees at various national and international meetings; such as the American Academy of Dermatology and the European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology Annual Meetings. Files attached include:
    1.Certificate of Appreciation Nomination guidelines
    2.Nomination Form.

    Our Young Dermatologist Achievement Award showcases young dermatologists who have made an outstanding contribution to international dermatology, particularly for patients in underserved areas of the world. IADVL can nominate one individual with less than 15 years’ practicing dermatology, post training, and does not hold the rank of Professor at any academic institution.
    The YDAAs are presented every four years, in conjunction with the World Congress of Dermatology, to five individuals; one from each ILDS Region: Asia Pacific; Europe; Latin America and the Caribbean; South Asia, the Middle East and Africa; USA and Canada.
    Files attached include:
    1.Young Dermatologist Achievement Award Nomination guidelines
    2.Nomination Form.
    Duly filled form (Please do not fill the space meant for Society details) should reach us on or before 10th March 2018.
    Please mention the subject as ‘ ILDS Awards 2018 - f ollowed by Certificate of Appreciation OR Young Dermatologist Achievement Award’ and mail the secretary at  

    1. Download Certificate of Appreciation Nomination Guidelines
    2. Download Certificate of Appreciation Nomination Form
    3. Download YOUNG DERMATOLOGIST ACHIEVEMENT AWARD Nomination guidelines

    Applications are invited for the bidding of Annual National Conference of ACS(I) i.e ACSICON 2020.

    Last date for submission : 1st April 2018.
    The winner will be announced during the AGBM to be held at ACSICON 2018 at DAMAN, Gujarat from 27th to 29th April 2018. AGBM is scheduled on 28th April 2018 in the evening.
    If there are more than one bidder and if no consensus can be made by the bidding teams, we will go for voting on the floor by secret ballot during AGBM.
    Before submitting the bidding form it is essential to finalize the Organizing chairman, Org. Secretary, Treasurer and scientific chairman post of your team. All the concerned people should be Life Member of ACS(I). Everyone of the above mentioned posts will sign the bidding form before submitting it to the secretariat.
    Please mail the completed form to

    1. Download Application form here

    ACSI Dr.Reddy's DermatoSurgery quiz 2018

    Happy to announce the Largest Dermatosurgery Quiz of India. It will be held during the ACSICON 2018 Daman. It is open for all the post graduate dermatology students across India. It is jointly organised by ACSI and Dr. Reddys Laboratory.  

    1. Download Registration Form
    2. Download Brochure
    3. Download Poster

    Biennial Election for Executive Committee

    ACS(I) announces Notification for Biennial Election to the Executive Committee of Association of Cutaneous Surgeons (I).

    Election will be held for following posts during  the Annual General Body Meeting of the Association on 5th May 2017 during  WCOCD 2017 at Bangalore. 

    1. President
    2. Vice Presidents (Two)
    3. Honorary General Secretary
    4. Treasurer
    5. Joint Secretaries (Two) 

    Interested members may apply through mail  to the ACS(I) National Secretariat at latest by 5th April 2017. 

    Results of the ACSI- WCOCD Prelims quiz

    1. North Zone

    • AIIMS, Delhi- Mamta Rai I, Neha Taneja
    • PGIMER Chandigarh- Akanksha kaushik, Sheetanshu
    • PGIMER, Rohtak- Ishita Dua, Geetika Gera
    • UCMS & GTB HOSPITAL, DELHI- Deepak Jakhar, Vandana Kataria

    2. East Zone

    • Burdwan Medical College- Ayush Bindal, Priyankar Misra
    • GMCH, Guwahati- Anita Jain, Ashi
    • IMS & SUM Hospital, Bhubaneshwar- Shweta Arora, Chinmoy Raj
    • SCB medical college, Cuttack- Gaurav Dash, Kananbala Sahu

    3. South Zone

    • Care Hospital, Hyderabad-  Hetal Karani, Jyoti Phabyani
    • KMC Mangalore- Dilip Kumar NR, Ramakrishna
    • Madras Medical College- S Vijayshankar, AS Niraaimathi
    • Osmania General Hospital- Saritha Aadhi, Shilpi

    4. West Zone

    • Armed Forces Medical College, Pune- Kanhaiyalal Patidar, Pankaj Das
    • Armed Forces Medical College, Pune- Sunmeet Sandhu, Anwita Sinha
    • BJ Medical College, Ahmedabad- Sonal Tibrewal, Minal Jogi
    • DR SN MEDICAL COLLEGE, JODHPUR- Rekha S, Vineet Kumar

    ADDQ 2016 Quiz Winners

    Sl. No. Institute Place Team Member 1 Team Member 2 Final Result
    1 Armed Forces Medical College Pune KL Patidar Major Pankaj Das Winner
    2 B J Medical College Ahmedabad Sonal Tibrewal Minal Jogi Runner Up


    Award Paper

    1. Dr. Sowmya Samuel   
    2. Dr. Bikas Kar
    3.  a) Dr. Sujala Aradhya b) Dr. Indu kumari

    Innovation Award

    Dr. Shuken Dashore

    ACSI-Malabar Dermatalogy Society - Best E-Poster Award

    1. Dr. Neeraja Puri
    2. Dr. Varsha D V
    3. Dr. Naveen Thomas
    4. Dr. Sweta Thorewal