Dr Dinesh Kumar Devaraj

Hon. Secretary General

Dear Colleagues,
It is a matter of joy and pride for me take over as the Honorary Secretary General of one of the acclaimed medical associations of India, the Association of Cutaneous Surgeons (India). ACS(I) has a rich history of disseminating knowledge and hands-on experience on Cutaneous Surgery amongst Dermatologists & Plastic Surgeons across India and the Globe. The current Executive Committee (EC) under the able, dynamic Presidentship of Dr R Raghunatha Reddy took over from 20th April 2019. We, the EC of ACS(I) 2019-21 hope to carry on and build on the good work done by the previous ECs of ACS(I). The immediate past EC 2017-19 of ACS(I), led by my teacher Dr S Sacchidanand has been very co-operative and we have had a smooth transition. Dr Pradyumna Vaidhya, Secretary General and Dr Amit Kelkar Honorary Treasurer of ACS(I) EC 2017-19, an approachable and efficient duo, have guided me and Dr Jagadish P, Honorary Treasurer, ACS(I) 2019-21 into our respective roles seamlessly.
The current EC has been blessed with younger generation brimming with enthusiasm and ideas. We have a good rapport among ourselves and share a common zeal to work for ACS(I) and its members in the most productive manner. If all of us hold hands and move forward together with a common objective of betterment of Dermatosurgery, a lot would be accomplished. We need your support, feedback and active participation in all our endeavours.
Best wishes,
Dr Dinesh Kumar Devaraj
Honorary Secretary General,
+91-9003217799/ +91-8608190999